我们的中学

通过形成学习经验和社区塑造领导者

您的孩子即将进入一个重要的学习季节,许多关键时刻都将发生。从获得更多的责任感和独立性到找到自己的声音并成长为自己的人,中学生需要合适的环境来帮助培养他们不断发展的思想、身体和精神。

希伯根基督教学校,我们敬业的老师不仅通过他们教授的课程,而且通过他们的生活方式来指导学生的学业和精神。在 SCS,您的孩子将培养有意义的人际关系、发展他们的天赋和技能、建立坚实的学术基础、探索课外活动等等。 

了解为什么 Sheboygan Christian 的中学生通过以下方式为他们的高中时代做好准备并充满信心:

私人基督教教育适合您的家庭吗?

下载此家长信息包 并了解您的中学生如何茁壮成长。

以基督为中心的文化

学校文化对中学生来说尤其重要,因为他们开始以越来越多的频率模仿和倾听同龄人和值得信赖的导师。您希望您的孩子处于与您的家庭价值观一致的环境中,并强化您在家中教授的理念。这就是为什么在 SCS,我们帮助中学生?

沟通。

我们保持学校和家庭之间的定期沟通,并帮助我们的中学生与他们的老师和同龄人沟通。像您一样,我们知道牢固的关系是通过开放式沟通建立的。在 SCS,您的中学生将可以使用名为“Speak Up/Speak Out,?”的应用程序。允许学生匿名举报欺凌行为。

与基督相连

我们希望帮助您的孩子发现他们独特的、上天赐予的礼物。无论是通过阅读上帝的话语、祈祷还是敬拜,我们都努力教导中学生保持联系并在与基督的关系中成长。您的青春期前还可以与同龄人一起学习圣经。

个性发展。

错误时有发生,但在 SCS,我们使用基于经文的恢复性纪律模型:道歉、宽恕、恩典、致力于使事情正确,而不是陷入循环。我们积极为中学生创造一个安全的地方,让他们通过犯错、从中学习和成长变得更加独立和解决问题。

社区。

我们不仅 建立社区 在我们学校内,也通过志愿服务、祈祷和鼓励与当地的牧师和组织一起。您的中学生将能够与当地社区组织合作,包括救世军、希望之锚和青少年拖把。

E-book cover displayed on an iPad

关于 Sheboygan Christian 是否适合您的青少年的问题?

安排游览。 我们很乐意有机会了解您的家人,并回答您可能对您孩子在我们学校的机会提出的任何问题。

我们的孩子在中学里茁壮成长!他们实际上很喜欢学校,并且感觉与同龄人和老师的联系非常紧密。我的中学经历当然不是这种情况,但 SCS 一定做对了!将这种环境与优秀的学术和我们在学校得到加强的基督教信仰价值观相结合,我们感到非常高兴。

-SCS 中学家长

学术卓越

作为家长,您希望您的孩子有一个有趣而有意义的中学经历。同时,您希望他们为高中、大学及以后做好准备。在 SCS,我们承诺 学术卓越 并创造一个促进增长的环境。我们通过实施基于项目的学习、研讨会、同行协作和基于探究的方法来解决问题来做到这一点。 

您的青春期前不仅会参加圣经、英语、数学、科学、社会研究等核心课程, 精美艺术、体育和应用技术,但也将有 STEAM 综合课程和演讲、拼写、合唱、乐队的额外机会。通过小班授课、1:1 Chromebook 和每个教室中的智能板,我们为您的青少年提供了他们取得成功所需的资源。

指导机会

中学生有机会带领 B1 小组,这是 K-8 年级的精神成长小组。 8 年级学生担任 B1 领导者,并在每周礼拜和祈祷期间协助年轻学生,并通过他们的信仰和行动作为榜样。教师帮助监督这些团体,以指导和培养中学生发展领导能力。 

探索俱乐部

对于中学生来说,探索新的兴趣和培养激情可能会令人兴奋(有时甚至有点吓人!)。在 SCS,我们希望每个孩子都有机会发现自己独特的天赐才能,并在此过程中感受到支持。我们提供 目的地想象, 法医, 演讲, 拼写, 独奏, 合奏, 圣经碗, 木工, 食物, 尤克里里, 魔方俱乐部, 和其他每年都在变化的探索。

出色的田径

当你的青春期前参加比赛时 竞技,他们将学到的不仅仅是一项运动。 SCS 学生运动员在身材、团队合作、协作、自信、良好的体育精神、承诺和品格方面都有所成长。我们超过 65% 的中学生参加了一项运动,每个想成为团队成员的学生都会有上场时间。我们的团队包括足球、篮球、足球、排球和田径。

高中预科

成功的基础

在中学,良好的学习习惯、目标设定和成绩开始变得更加重要。距离高中只有短短几年的时间,重要的是帮助您的孩子了解他们现在的努力将如何帮助他们日后取得更多成就?在高中、大学和职业生涯中。  

我们通过以下方式帮助中学生树立未来愿景:

咨询计划

除了与他们的老师一对一会面外,您的中学生还可以访问我们的 学术和职业规划.学生每周与辅导员会面,以探索高中及以后的机会。学校辅导员还帮助中学生开设探索性生活技能课程。

培养责任感

鼓励和授权学生在决策中采取适当的主动性有助于我们的学生茁壮成长。在课堂上,学生将看到教师如何提问,从而就重要话题进行深入讨论。教师在课堂上培养领导技能并建立责任感。除了课堂上的领导机会外,中学生还可以加入学生会以提高领导力并获得额外的责任。

精神发展

精神发展帮助我们的学生看到他们不仅仅是学生;他们是上帝王国的公民和大使。 转型教学 使我们的老师能够将圣经融入学习中,并引导您的孩子采取行动,在他们所做的每一件事中活出他们的信仰,并在他们的学校经历内外成为基督的手和脚。

一个安全的学习和成长的地方

了解校园安全

家庭从 Sheboygan、Plymouth、Sheboygan Falls、Oostburg、Cedar Grove 和 Howards Grove 来到 SCS。在我们的校园里,您会发现我们优先考虑安全。我们新的中学吊舱设有一个学生公共空间,包括四间安全上锁的教室和一个全新的科学实验室。我们保持校园安全,并在一年中进行演习,以便在出现紧急情况时,我们的员工知道该怎么做。与您孩子接触的每个人都经过背景调查。我们希望营造一个让学生感到安全的环境。

不要相信我们的话。

与我们的一位联系 希博伊根基督教学校家长 或者 安排校园或虚拟旅游 亲眼看看。

OUR MIDDLE SCHOOL

Shaping leaders through formational learning experiences and community

Your child is headed into an important season of learning where many pivotal moments will take place. From gaining more responsibility and independence to finding their voice and growing into their own person, middle schoolers need the right environment to help foster their ever-developing mind, body, and spirit.

At Sheboygan Christian School, our dedicated teachers mentor students academically as well as spiritually through not only the curriculum they teach but how they live. At SCS, your child will cultivate meaningful relationships, develop their gifts and skills, build a solid academic foundation, explore extracurriculars, and more. 

Discover why middle schoolers at Sheboygan Christian become ready and confident for their high school years through:

Is a private Christian education right for your family?

Download this Parent Info Packet and learn how your middle schooler can thrive.

A culture where Christ is at the center

School culture is especially important for middle schoolers as they start to model and listen to their peers and trusted mentors at an increased frequency. You want your child to be in an environment that aligns with your family’s values and reinforces the ideas you are teaching at home. That’s why at SCS, we help middle schoolers with…

Communication.

We keep regular communication between school and home and help our middle schoolers communicate with their teachers and peers. Like you, we know strong relationships are built through open communication. At SCS, your middle schooler will have access to an app called  “Speak Up/Speak Out,” which allows students to report bullying anonymously.

Connected to Christ

We want to help your child discover their unique, God-given gifts. Whether it’s through reading God’s Word, praying, or worshiping, we strive to teach middle schoolers to stay connected and grow in their relationship with Christ. Your pre-teen will also be able to engage in Bible studies with peers.

Character Development.

Mistakes happen, but at SCS, we use a restorative discipline model based on scripture: apologizing, forgiveness, grace, committing to make things right, and not falling into a cycle. We proactively create a safe place for middle schoolers to become more independent and problem solve through making mistakes, learning from them, and growing.

Community.

Not only do we build community within our school but also with local pastors and organizations through volunteering, prayer, and encouragement. Your middle schooler will be able to partner with local community organizations, including the Salvation Army, Anchor of Hope, and Teen MOPS.

E-book cover displayed on an iPad

Questions about if Sheboygan Christian is the right school for your pre-teen?

Schedule a tour. We would love the opportunity to get to know your family and answer any questions you may have about your child’s opportunities at our school.

Our kids are thriving in middle school! They actually enjoy school and feel very connected to both their peers and their teachers. That certainly wasn’t the case for my middle school experience, but SCS must be doing something right! Coupling that environment with excellent academics and our Christian faith values being reinforced at school, we are very pleased.

-SCS Middle School Parent

Academic Excellence

As a parent, you want your child to have a fun and meaningful middle school experience. At the same time, you want them to be prepared for high school, college, and beyond. At SCS, we commit to academic excellence and create an environment that fosters growth. We do this by implementing project-based learning, workshops, peer collaboration, and inquiry-based approach to solving problems. 

Your pre-teen will not only take core classes in Bible, English, math, science, social studies, fine arts, PE, and applied technology but will also have S.T.E.A.M. integrated curriculum and additional opportunities in speech, spelling, choir, band. With small class sizes, 1:1 Chromebooks, and smartboards in each classroom, we equip your pre-teen with the resources they need to build success.

Mentorship Opportunities

Middle schoolers  have opportunities to lead through B1 groups, which are spiritual growth groups for grades K-8. 8th-grade students serve as B1 leaders and assist younger students during weekly chapel and prayer and serve as an example through their faith and actions. Teachers help oversee these groups to mentor and nurture middle schoolers as they develop leadership abilities. 

Exploratory Clubs

It can be exciting (and sometimes a little intimidating!) for middle schoolers to explore new interests and develop passions. At SCS, we want each child to have every opportunity to discover their own unique God-given talents and feel supported along the way. We offer Destination Imagination, forensics, speech, spelling, solo, ensemble, the Bible Bowl, woodworking, foods, ukulele, a Rubik’s Cube club, and other exploratories which change each year.

Exceptional Athletics

When your pre-teen competes in athletics, they will learn more than just a sport. SCS student athletes grow in stature, teamwork, collaboration, self-confidence, good sportsmanship, commitment, and character. Over 65% of our middle school students compete in a sport, and every student who wants to be a member of a team will have playing time. Our teams include soccer, basketball, football, volleyball, and track and field.

HIGH SCHOOL PREP

A Foundation for Success

In middle school, good study habits, goal setting, and grades start to matter more. With high school only a few short years away, it’s important to help your child understand how their hard work now will help them achieve more later — in high school, college, and career.  

We help middle schoolers cast a vision for their future through:

Advisory Program

In addition to meeting one-on-one with their teachers, your middle schooler will have access to our Academic and Career Planning. Students meet weekly with guidance counselors to explore opportunities in high school and beyond. School counselors also help middle school students with exploratory life skills classes.

Fostered Responsibility

Encouraging and empowering students to take appropriate initiative in decision-making helps our students thrive. In class, students will see how teachers ask questions, allowing in-depth discussion on important topics. Teachers foster leadership skills and build responsibility in the classroom. In addition to leadership opportunities in the classroom, middle schoolers may join student council to grow in leadership and gain additional responsibility.

Spiritual Development

Spiritual development helps our students see that they’re more than just students; they are citizens and ambassadors for the kingdom of God. Teaching for Transformation equips our teachers to incorporate scripture in learning and to guide your child to take action, live out their faith in everything they do, and be the hands and feet of Christ in and outside their school experience.

A Safe Place to Learn and Grow

LEARN ABOUT CAMPUS SAFETY

Families come to SCS from Sheboygan, Plymouth, Sheboygan Falls, Oostburg, Cedar Grove, and Howards Grove. On our campus, you’ll find we prioritize safety. Our new middle school pod features a student commons and includes four safe and locked classrooms and one brand new science lab. We keep our campus secure and incorporate drills during the year so that if an emergency arises, our staff know what to do. Everyone who comes in contact with your child is background checked. We want to foster an environment where students feel safe.

Don’t take our word for it.

Connect with one of our Sheboygan Christian School parents or schedule an on-campus or virtual tour to see for yourself.