小学

Scholarship
奖学金

? 有爱心,合格的老师
? 上帝的话语渗透到每一个主题和活动中
? 动手,积极学习
? STEAM综合课程
? 读者与作家研讨会
? 西班牙语,艺术,体育馆和音乐
? 每天休息40分钟

Discipleship
门徒训练

? 教师树立对言行的信念
? 每日祈祷和奉献
? 每周崇拜
? 老师帮助学生培养精神礼物
? 由K-8学生组成的b1指导小组
? 圣经俱乐部/学习机会

Citizenship
国籍

? 专注于实际工作,人员和需求的变革课程教学
? b1团体服务于更大的社区,例如耙,为退伍军人打牌,颂歌,邻居清洁等。
? 与国内外政府部门和非营利组织的合作伙伴关系

K-5年级时间表

周一周二周三周四星期五
上午下车上午8:15上午8:15上午8:15上午8:15上午8:15
中午接送
(仅K 1/2天)
12:00 PM12:00 PM12:00 PM12:00 PM12:00 PM
下午领取下午3:15下午3:15下午2:30
抢先发行
下午3:15下午3:15

扩展护理

扩展护理计划旨在在不上课时为学生提供安全且充实的氛围。 

天: Monday ? Friday
小时: 7:30am ? 5:30pm
成本: $4.45 /小时

  • The Extended Care program is only available for 3K ? 5th Grade students enrolled at SCS. 
  • 扩展护理的时间表与普通学校的日历相同。 
  • 家长必须在学校每季度的开始(八月,十月,一月和三月)参加该计划。 

如有任何疑问,请致电(920)458-9981与办公室联系。

照片库

小学部

Lisa Abe” title=”Lisa Abe“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

丽莎·安倍

Art Teacher (K-5)

丽莎·安倍2008届毕业生

Art Teacher (K-5)

开始日期: 2016年

教育: 威斯康星大学
专业艺术教育
未成年人-生物学与神学

个人简介:

丽莎·安倍(棕色)毕业于希博伊根基督教高中。她于2008年毕业,并在威斯康星州Mequon的Concordia大学从事艺术教育。在赖斯湖中学教了三年书之后,上帝带领丽莎于2016年回到SCS社区。她乐于教导学生视觉艺术的价值,因为上帝是最伟大的艺术家。她已与乔安倍结婚,他们喜欢远足和旅行。他们一起访问了三个不同的国家。丽莎和乔都参与了他们当地的教堂-River Rock社区。

Kathy Andringa” title=”Kathy Andringa“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

凯西·安德林加(Kathy Andringa)

二年级老师

凯西·安德林加(Kathy Andringa)1980年毕业

二年级老师

教育: 多特学院-学士

个人简介:

Kathy与SCS科学老师John Andringa结婚。他们有三个外来的孩子,分别是Kathryn(爱荷华州Pella的业务分析师),Sam(伊利诺伊州Itasca的律师)和Ben(威斯康星州绿湾的高级客户专员)。 Kathy毕业于SCS。她在多特学院(Dordt College)获得了学士学位,然后搬到了佛罗里达州的沃思湖,在沃思湖基督教学校任教,在那里她教了5年级和初中,并结识了约翰。当他们不能再忍受美丽的天气时,他们希望与中西部的家庭更加亲密。他们几乎不知道上帝正在SCS和SCCHS的Sheboygan为他们准备职位!他们很幸运能够将自己的孩子带到SCS并成为SCS员工的一员。凯西目前正在希伯根参加希望教堂。

Jen Atkinson” title=”Jen Atkinson“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

詹·阿特金森

五年级老师

詹·阿特金森

五年级老师

开始日期: 2000

教育: 多特大学
文学学士
体育与教练代言专业领域

个人简介:

Jen于2000年从爱荷华州赫尔搬到Sheboygan,开始了她在SCS的职业生涯。Jen和她的丈夫Tyler结婚已有16年,育有两个很棒的孩子:Noah(13)和Naomi(11)。除了孩子外,他们还有一只名为Brewer(Go Brew Crew!)的Boxer狗和13只鸡,它们提供鸡蛋作为美味早餐(泰勒(Tyler)是厨师)和烘烤甜味自制零食(简是面包师)。他们参加十字路口社区教堂。泰勒(Tyler)是一个狂热的保龄球手,并将这种兴趣转移给了诺亚(Noah)和拿俄米(Naomi)。他们每周六早上在联赛中打保龄球,并参加不同的比赛。詹(Jen)和泰(Ty)花很多时间为孩子们打保龄球,踢足球,排球和打篮球。全家人也喜欢Brewers,Badgers和Packers游戏。他们也喜欢带人们去享受泰勒的美味烧烤。詹(Jen)和孩子们总是去爱荷华州苏城(Sioux City)与家人共度一周。如果Jen有空,她会喜欢布鲁尔和一本好书。 Jen致力于SCS的使命,是在学生不断成长的同时,帮助他们的信仰成长。

Andi Barnes” title=”Andi Barnes“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

安迪·巴恩斯(Andi Barnes)

幼儿园老师

安迪·巴恩斯(Andi Barnes)

幼儿园老师

开始日期: 2020年

教育: 福音大学-幼儿与基础教育

个人简介:

安迪已嫁给昆顿·巴恩斯。他们有两个名为秋天和埃利奥特的皮毛婴儿。安迪在密苏里州长大。安迪(Andi)和她的丈夫最近搬到了威斯康星州(Wisconsin),她于2020年开始在SCS教幼儿园。她的家人实际上在大流行期间一直在参加Sheboygan教堂,但很高兴很快找到教堂。她拥有幼儿和基础教育学士学位。她热衷于通过向幼儿园的孩子们传授有关神的爱与世界的信息来实现SCS的使命!

Jim Cowdy” title=”Jim Cowdy“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

吉姆·考迪

体育老师

吉姆·考迪

体育老师

开始日期: 2016年

教育: 威斯康星大学体育学硕士学位,初级体育

个人简介:

Jim Cowdy目前在SCS教授K-5体育。他来自威斯康星州新柏林市,并获得UW-LaCrosse的体育学位。吉姆在加入SCS之前在Howards Grove正式教授基础体育课。 1976年,吉姆在FCA教练营中与达拉斯牛仔队的汤姆·兰德里教练合影留念!他曾执教过足球,体操和他最喜欢的运动?摔角! 1980年,吉姆(Jim)成为威斯康星州文化交流团队的一支精英高中摔跤队的负责人,该队在德国和比利时都参加了比赛。 1978年,Jim受邀成为Sheboygan County Campus Life的准职员。他参与校园生活部超过40年,对他个人,职业和精神生活的形成具有里程碑式的意义!校园生活的“疯狂开箱”有趣的事件和活动唤醒了“创意巨人”。在他里面!多年来,他很幸运,可以与数百名Jr / Sr高中生一起参加每周的俱乐部会议,周六的欢乐之夜,夏令营和每年的假日青少年静修会!校园生活总监Dave Justice是他一生中的重要导师。他的三个孩子Josh,Jason和Rachel均从SCCHS毕业。他的两个儿子都在计算机软件领域工作,他的女儿是一名护士。他非常感谢上帝一生的神圣天意!吉姆特别喜欢这样一个事实,他是在连续六年参加体育课后才真正认识单个学生的!

Bryce DeRoos” title=”Bryce DeRoos“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

布莱斯·德鲁斯

Director of Student Services

布莱斯·德鲁斯1995年毕业

Director of Student Services

开始日期: 2019年

教育: UW-Eau Claire – Ed.S.学校心理学
马奎特大学–硕士-社区咨询
卡尔文大学-心理学学士

个人简介:

布莱斯遇见并与他美丽的妻子霍莉·巴克(Holly Barker)结婚(与鲍勃无关),而双方都参加了西澳大学的淡克莱尔大学。他们在一起有三个孩子-科纳(13),卢克(11)和埃拉(8)。他们居住在距密歇根湖仅数个街区的地方,霍莉没想到有更好的居住地。作为一家人,他们喜欢沿着湖边散步,喜欢骑自行车穿越门县,并且喜欢从Il Ritrovo购买的各种披萨。他们参加并积极参与Sheboygan的Calvin CRC。作为校友,Bryce再回到SCS并为帮助塑造,指导和指导学生实现SCS的使命感到非常兴奋。而且,霍莉(Holly)无法想到一个更好的居住地。

Jenny Engels” title=”Jenny Engels“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

珍妮·恩格斯

三年级老师

珍妮·恩格斯

三年级老师

开始日期: 2020年

教育: 埃德课程与教学
BS基础教育
国家委员会认证的儿童中期发展

个人简介:

珍妮·恩格斯(Jenny Engels)幸福地嫁给了胡安(在高中时也被称为塞诺尔)和乔纳森(Jonathan)和朱莉安娜(Juliana)的骄傲妈妈。她喜欢花时间在房子周围阅读,写作,烘焙和做创意项目。她也喜欢旅行。詹妮(Jenny)拥有基础教育学士学位。在课程和教学方面获得了博士学位,并在儿童中期发展方面获得了国家委员会认证。她最喜欢的教学部分之一是她总是与学生一起学习。她对阅读研讨会,教育技术,STEM和Makerspace充满热情。

Emily Glewen” title=”Emily Glewen“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

艾米丽·格莱文(Emily Glewen)

三年级老师

艾米丽·格莱文(Emily Glewen)

三年级老师

开始日期: 2020年

教育: 威斯康星州康考迪亚大学-基督教基础教育文学学士
辅修西班牙语

个人简介:

艾米丽(Emily)正在教书的第二年,但在SCS的第一年。她拥有CUW的基督教基础教育学士学位。她喜欢旅行到新地方,拍照,并为威斯康星州的运动队加油助威。艾米丽(Emily)参加希博伊根(Sheboygan)福音派自由教会,并担任青年团和礼拜小组的小组领导。她热衷于通过教给学生更多关于耶稣以及如何过美化耶稣的生活来提高希伯根基督教学校的使命。趣闻:她花了四分之一的学生在匈牙利的Szarvas教书。

Tricia Hendricks” title=”Tricia Hendricks“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

翠西亚·亨德里克斯(Tricia Hendricks)

老师助手

翠西亚·亨德里克斯(Tricia Hendricks)1993年毕业

老师助手

开始日期: 2009年

教育: 多特大学,文学学士,心理学

个人简介:

特里西亚(Tricia)与基思·亨德里克斯(Keith Hendricks)结婚,他们在一起有三个孩子:克里斯蒂(Kristi),艾琳(Erin)和科里(Kory)。 Tricia是SCS的校友,她的所有孩子也都去过SCS。她拥有多特大学(Dordt University)的心理学学士学位。特里西亚(Tricia)自2009年以来一直在SCS工作,担任过多个职务:场地管理员,排球教练和助教。她喜欢参与学校,因为爱耶稣的热心社区和每个走在门口的孩子。特里西娅和她的家人参加基督社区教堂。多年来,她一直是赞美团队的成员,弹吉他,敲鼓和唱歌。业余时间她从事木工工作,并拥有自己的公司The Rustic Board。明年夏天,翠西亚(Tricia)的家人期待着他们最大的孩子的婚礼!

Lindsey Kiser” title=”Lindsey Kiser“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

林赛·凯泽(Lindsey Kiser)

一年级老师

林赛·凯泽(Lindsey Kiser)

一年级老师

开始日期: 2020年

教育: 威斯康星州路德学院,文学学士,基础教育
社会学副修

个人简介:

Lindsey Kiser是SCS的新一年级老师。她于2007年毕业于密尔沃基的威斯康星大学路德学院,并获得了基础教育学士学位。 Lindsey和她的丈夫Randy居住在威斯康星州的比利时。兰迪(Randy)是Sheboygan消防部门的一名消防员和护理人员。他们很高兴能在同一个社区中服务。他们参加了在威斯康星州纽堡的圣约翰路德教会。她热衷于与志同道合的基督徒在一起,并将自己的信仰融入学术界。在Lindsey的业余时间里,她喜欢旅行,节俭,探索新餐厅,烘烤和烹饪。

Nicole Mahler” title=”Nicole Mahler“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

Nicole Mahler

Extended Care Provider

Nicole Mahler

Extended Care Provider

开始日期: 2021

个人简介:

Nikki has been married to Mike (a Sheboygan native) for 14 years. They have 3 boys Jackson, Carson and Dawson and a golden retriever named Ollie. Together as a family they attend Crossroads Community Church and have been attending since the church?s movie theater days back in 2011. Nikki grew up in Palm Coast, Florida but when settling down with Mike and making plans for their future?Nikki chose living in Sheboygan because she just loves the Midwest feel. Nikki?s dream job has always been to be surrounded by children and sharing the love of Christ with them on a daily basis is fulfilling that dream even more.

Joel Navis” title=”Joel Navis“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

乔尔·纳维斯(Joel Navis)

四年级老师

乔尔·纳维斯(Joel Navis)

四年级老师

开始日期: 2006年

教育: 多特大学,文学学士,教育

个人简介:

乔尔(Joel)和他出色的妻子瑞秋(Rachel)是凯林(Kellin)和米娜(Mina)的骄傲父母。他们的家人喜欢与附近的家庭一起运动,散步和骑自行车以及在厨房里一起做饭。乔尔(Joel)和他的家人是奥斯特堡(Oostburg)伯特利OPC的成员,帮助领导教会各部和圣经研究。从第一天起,他便被要求担任SCS的一个职务。乔尔(Joel)对他的学生的深切希望是,他们将从事转化学习并为上帝的荣耀而奋斗。他感到很幸运,可以帮助学生做好准备,为神的世界服务。

Jessica Palmer” title=”Jessica Palmer“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

Jessica Palmer

Instructional Interventionist

Jordan Pollock Forgues” title=”Jordan Pollock Forgues“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

Jordan Pollock Forgues

Spanish Teacher (K-8)

Jordan Pollock Forgues

Spanish Teacher (K-8)

开始日期: 2021

教育: UW Oshkosh Bachelor of Science in Middle Childhood and Early Adolescent Education, Minors in Spanish, Bilingual Education, and English as a Second Language
Carmen de las Cuevas, Granada, Spain Spanish Language and Culture

个人简介:

Jordan is new to the SCS community and is beyond happy to have found her home here at SCS! Throughout her career, she has taught in various roles that include Bilingual Education, English as a Second Language, and Spanish. She brings with her diverse travel experiences and a love and enthusiasm for Spanish language and culture. She is happily married to Aaron Forgues. They have four children: Everett, Liam, Sullivan, Finnley and lady Luca, the beloved herding dog. They are members of Grace Bible Group of Sheboygan and enjoy fellowship and study with other believers. In Jordan?s free time she enjoys being with her family, a good cup of coffee, music and dancing, reading mystery novels, hiking, biking, cooking from scratch-especially soups, and making an adventure even out of the smallest things! Fun fact: Jordan taught in Oaxaca Mexico.

Rachel Rasmussen” title=”Rachel Rasmussen“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

Rachel Rasmussen

四年级老师

Rachel Rasmussen

四年级老师

开始日期: 2021

教育: Trinity Christian College, Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education

个人简介:

Rachel is a recent graduate of Trinity Christian College. She graduated in 2021with a degree in Elementary Education with an emphasis in Special Education. This is Rachel’s first year at Sheboygan Christian School as a staff member. Although, Rachel was a alum of Sheboygan Christian School from kindergarten through high school (2017). Rachel attends Arise Church, previously known as Southside Alliance Church. Rachel is passionate about helping student grow in their faith and academic knowledge. Teaching them to be confident and God honoring people. Rachel is incredibly excited to be a part of the SCS team this year!

Jayne Ringel” title=”Jayne Ringel“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

杰恩·林格(Jayne Ringel)

小学音乐老师

杰恩·林格(Jayne Ringel)

小学音乐老师

开始日期: 2014年

教育: 穆迪圣经研究所和哥伦比亚大学-艺术,传播和圣经学士
银湖学院-音乐教育家证书(FAME)

个人简介:

杰恩(Jayne)喜欢和丈夫罗布(Rob)在一起。它们是恩典社区教会家族的一部分。他们有3个成年子女,分别是Cassie,Brock(他们都从SCS毕业)和Briana。她还喜欢和2个小孙子一起玩,唱歌和读书。趣闻:她有兴趣盖一栋小房子:)。杰恩(Jayne)对认识神充满热情,并教孩子们用音乐敬拜神!她对SCS表示感谢,既感谢自己的家人,也感谢她有机会为我们的SCS家庭和社区服务,以荣耀上帝。

Karen Southwick” title=”Karen Southwick“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

Karen Southwick

Extended Care Provider

Ann Steenwyk” title=”Ann Steenwyk“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

安·斯汀维克

Head of School, Director of Academics & Instruction

安·斯汀维克1987年毕业

Head of School, Director of Academics & Instruction

开始日期: 2016年

教育: 加尔文学院–心理学学士
印第安纳州立大学– MED,学校心理学; EDS,学校心理学
康考迪亚大学– MED教育管理

个人简介:

Ann在SCS社区中成长为第三代校友。她和她的丈夫罗布(Robb)于2002年回到希博伊根(Sheboygan),与家人更加亲密,并将他们的孩子尼古拉斯(Nicholas),布雷特(Brett)和埃莉安娜(Elianna)送往SCS。 Ann从学校心理学家的职业生涯开始,在公立学校工作了20多年。她拥有心理学学士学位,学校心理学和教育行政管理硕士学位以及学校心理学的教育证书。在2016年,她感到被召唤来帮助领导SCS,并热衷于确保所有学生都能获得出色的基督教教育。她希望所有孩子都能在上帝的大故事中找到自己的角色。安和她的丈夫是加尔文基督教归正会的积极成员。他们喜欢户外活动,例如远足(威斯康星州的冰河时代步道),露营,骑自行车和步行到密歇根湖。

Bevin Tislau” title=”Bevin Tislau“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

贝文·提斯劳(Bevin Tislau)

一年级老师

贝文·提斯劳(Bevin Tislau)

一年级老师

开始日期: 2020年

教育: 棕榈滩大西洋大学-理学学士,组织管理

个人简介:

Bevin与SCS校友和当地企业主Andy Tislau结婚愉快。他们有三个女儿:信念(六年级),格蕾丝(5K)和乔伊(3K)。 Bevin于2014/15年度在SCS工作了一年,由于三个女儿都在学校,于2020年重新加入员工行列。 Bevin和她的丈夫都对基督教教育充满热情,并热爱能够成为SCS及其令人惊叹的社区的使命的一部分。 Tislaus参加了Crossroads社区教堂,Bevin在高中事工的帮助下成为志愿者。她喜欢烘烤,阅读,阅读霍尔马克电影以及与家人共度时光。

Linda Uglem” title=”Linda Uglem“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

Linda Uglem

Extended Care Provider

Deb VandeSlunt” title=”Deb VandeSlunt“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

黛布·范德·斯伦特

幼儿园老师

黛布·范德·斯伦特

幼儿园老师

开始日期: 2020年

教育: 幼儿和基础教育理学学士学位

个人简介:

Deb和丈夫Mark一起住在Oostburg附近。他们有两个成年子女,都是SCS的毕业生。 Deb参加了Waupun基督教1-12年级。她拥有幼儿和基础教育理学学士学位。她于2020年开始在SCS任教。她是Calvin CRC的成员。她喜欢教人努力,入门的读者,并看到他们充满自信和能力。她很高兴能够参加SCS的学术卓越和以基督为中心的学习。趣闻:您可以在大多数星期六早上发现Deb在Good As New(与Kiser太太在一起)中工作。

Elementary School

Scholarship
Scholarship

 Caring, qualified teachers
 God’s Word permeating every subject and activity
 Hands on, active learning
 S.T.E.A.M. integrated curriculum
 Readers and Writers workshop
 Spanish, Art, Gym and Music
 40 minutes of recess each day

Discipleship
Discipleship

 Teachers model faith in word and deed
 Daily prayer and devotions
 Weekly worship
 Teachers help students cultivate spiritual gifts
 b1 mentorship groups made up of K-8 students
 Bible club/study opportunities

Citizenship
Citizenship

Teaching for Transformation curriculum that focuses on REAL work, people and need
b1 groups serve the greater community e.g. raking, making cards for veterans, caroling, neighborhood cleanup, etc.
 Partnership with ministries & non-profits, local and abroad

K-5th Grade Schedule

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
AM Drop Off8:15am8:15am8:15am8:15am8:15am
Mid Day Pick Up
(K 1/2 Day Only)
12:00pm12:00pm12:00pm12:00pm12:00pm
PM Pick Up3:15pm3:15pm2:30pm
Early Release
3:15pm3:15pm

Extended Care

The Extended Care program is designed to provide students with a safe and enriching atmosphere when they are not attending class. 

Days: Monday – Friday
Hours: 7:30am – 5:30pm
Cost: $4.45/hour

  • The Extended Care program is only available for 3K – 5th Grade students enrolled at SCS. 
  • Extended Care has the same schedule as the regular school calendar. 
  • Parents must enroll in this program at the beginning of each quarter session of school (August, October, January, and March). 

Please contact the office at (920) 458-9981 with any questions.

Photo Gallery

Elementary School Faculty

Lisa Abe

Lisa Abe

Art Teacher (K-5)

Lisa AbeGraduate 2008

Art Teacher (K-5)

Start Date: 2016

Education: Concordia University WI
Major- Art Education
Minors- Biology and Theology

Bio:

Lisa Abe (Brown) is a graduate of Sheboygan Christian High School. She graduated in 2008 and pursued art education at Concordia University in Mequon, WI. After teaching for three years at Rice Lake Middle School, God lead Lisa back to the SCS community in 2016. She enjoys teaching students the value of visual art in light of God- the most supreme Artist. She is married to Joe Abe and they enjoy hiking and traveling. They’ve visited three different countries together. Lisa and Joe are both involved in their local church- River Rock Community.

Kathy Andringa

Kathy Andringa

2nd Grade Teacher

Kathy AndringaGraduate 1980

2nd Grade Teacher

Education: Dordt College- B.A.

Bio:

Kathy is married to SCS science teacher John Andringa. They have three out-of-the nest children, Kathryn (business analyst in Pella, Iowa), Sam (attorney in Itasca, Illinois), and Ben ( Senior Customer Specialist in Green Bay, Wisconsin). Kathy is a graduate of SCS. She earned her bachelor’s degree at Dordt College and then moved to Lake Worth, Florida to teach at Lake Worth Christian School where she taught 5th grade and middle school and met John. When they could no longer stand the beautiful weather, they hoped to move closer to family in the Midwest. Little did they know that God was preparing positions for them in Sheboygan at SCS and SCCHS! They have been blessed to send their children to SCS and to be a part of the SCS staff. Kathy is currently attending Hope Church in Sheboygan.

Jen Atkinson

Jen Atkinson

5th Grade Teacher

Jen Atkinson

5th Grade Teacher

Start Date: 2000

Education: Dordt University
B.A., Elementary Education
Field of Specialization in P.E. & Coaching Endorsement

Bio:

Jen moved to Sheboygan from Hull, IA to start her career at SCS in 2000. Jen and her husband, Tyler, have been married for 16 years and have two awesome kids: Noah (13) and Naomi (11). In addition to kids, they have a Boxer dog named Brewer (Go Brew Crew!) and 13 chickens, which provide eggs for delicious breakfasts (Tyler is the chef) and for baking sweet homemade treats (Jen is the baker). They attend Crossroads Community Church. Tyler is an avid bowler, and has passed that interest on to Noah and Naomi. They bowl every Saturday morning in their league and participate in different tournaments. Jen and Ty spend a lot of time cheering for their kids in bowling, football, volleyball, and basketball. The whole family enjoys Brewers, Badgers, and Packers games as well. They also love having people over to enjoy Tyler’s delicious BBQ. Jen and the kids always go to Sioux City, IA to spend a week with her family. If Jen gets any time to herself, she enjoys curling up with Brewer and a good book. Jen is committed to the SCS mission by helping students grow in their faith as she continues to grow in hers.

Andi Barnes

Andi Barnes

Kindergarten Teacher

Andi Barnes

Kindergarten Teacher

Start Date: 2020

Education: Evangel University- Early Childhood & Elementary Education

Bio:

Andi is married to Quinton Barnes. They have two fur babies named Autumn and Elliott. Andi grew up in Missouri. Andi and her husband recently moved to Wisconsin and she began teaching kindergarten at SCS in 2020. Her family has been attending Sheboygan churches virtually during the pandemic but are excited to find a church home soon. She has a BS in Early Childhood and Elementary Education. She is passionate about growing the mission of SCS by teaching kindergarteners about God’s love and world!

Jim Cowdy

Jim Cowdy

Physical Education Teacher

Jim Cowdy

Physical Education Teacher

Start Date: 2016

Education: UW LaCrosse Degree in Physical Education and Minor in Elementary PE

Bio:

Jim Cowdy currently teaches K-5 Physical Education at SCS. He is from New Berlin, WI and received a Physical Education degree from UW- LaCrosse. Jim formally taught elementary PE in Howards Grove before coming to SCS. In 1976 at an FCA Coaches Camp, Jim had his picture taken with Coach Tom Landry of the Dallas Cowboys! He has coached Soccer, Gymnastics, and His favorite Sport… Wrestling! In 1980, Jim was the Wisconsin Cultural Exchange Team Leader of an elite high school Wrestling team that competed in both Germany and Belgium. In 1978, Jim was invited to become an associate staff member with Sheboygan County Campus Life. His involvement with the ministry of Campus Life of over 40 years was monumental in forming his personal, professional and spiritual life! Campus Life’s Crazy out of the Box fun events and activities woke the “Creative Giant” within him! He was blessed over the years, to work with hundreds of Jr/Sr high students in weekly Club meetings, Saturday Fun Nights, Summer Charge Camp, and annual Holiday Teen Retreats! Campus Life Director Dave Justice was a significant mentor in his life. Each of his three children Josh, Jason, and Rachel graduated from SCCHS. Both of his sons work in the computer software field and his daughter is a Nurse. He is so thankful to God for His divine providence throughout his life! Jim especially loves the fact that he really gets to know individual students after having them in physical education classes for six straight years!

Bryce DeRoos

Bryce DeRoos

Director of Student Services

Bryce DeRoosGraduate 1995

Director of Student Services

Start Date: 2019

Education: UW-Eau Claire – Ed.S. School Psychology
Marquette University – M.A.- Community Counseling
Calvin University – B.A.- Psychology

Bio:

Bryce met and married his beautiful wife Holly Barker (no relation to Bob) while both were attending UW-Eau Claire. Together they have three kids – Conor (13), Luke (11), and Ella (8). They live just a few blocks away from Lake Michigan and Holly couldn’t think of a better place to live. As a family, they love walks along the lakefront, bike rides through Door County, and enjoying every type of pizza as long as it is from Il Ritrovo. They attend and are actively involved at Calvin CRC in Sheboygan. As an alumni, Bryce can’t be more excited to be back at SCS and be a part in helping to shape, guide, and instruct students in living out the mission of SCS. Also, Holly can’t think of a better place to live.

Jenny Engels

Jenny Engels

3rd Grade Teacher

Jenny Engels

3rd Grade Teacher

Start Date: 2020

Education: M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction
B.S. Elementary Education
National Board Certification Middle Childhood Development

Bio:

Jenny Engels is happily married to Juan (also known as Señor at the high school) and proud Mom of Jonathan and Juliana. She enjoys spending time reading, writing, baking, and doing creative projects around the house. She also loves to travel. Jenny has a B.S. in Elementary Education, M.Ed. in Curriculum and Instruction, and National Board Certification in Middle Childhood Development. One of her favorite parts about teaching is that she is always learning along with her students. She is especially passionate about reading workshop, educational technology, STEM, and Makerspace.

Emily Glewen

Emily Glewen

3rd Grade Teacher

Emily Glewen

3rd Grade Teacher

Start Date: 2020

Education: Concordia University, Wisconsin- Bachelor of Arts in Christian Elementary Education
Minor in Spanish

Bio:

Emily is in her second year of teaching, but her first year at SCS. She has a BA in Christian Elementary Education from CUW. She enjoys traveling to new places, taking pictures, and cheering on Wisconsin sports teams. Emily attends Sheboygan Evangelical Free Church and enjoys serving as a small group leader for youth group and on the worship team. She is passionate about growing the mission of Sheboygan Christian School by teaching students more about Jesus and how to live a life that glorifies Him. Fun fact: She spent a quarter student teaching in Szarvas, Hungary.

Tricia Hendricks

Tricia Hendricks

Teacher Aide

Tricia HendricksGraduate 1993

Teacher Aide

Start Date: 2009

Education: Dordt University, Bachelor of Arts, Psychology

Bio:

Tricia is married to Keith Hendricks and together they have three kids: Kristi, Erin and Kory. Tricia is an SCS alumni and all of her kids have also gone to SCS. She has a BA in Psychology from Dordt University. Tricia has worked at SCS since 2009 in several different roles: groundskeeper, volleyball coach and teacher aide. She loves being involved at the school because of the dedicated community that love Jesus and every child that walks in the the doors. Tricia and her family attend Christ Community Church. She has been part of the praise team there for many years, playing guitar, drums and singing. In her free time she does woodworking and has her own company called The Rustic Board. Next summer Tricia’s family looks forward to their oldest child’s wedding!

Lindsey Kiser

Lindsey Kiser

1st Grade Teacher

Lindsey Kiser

1st Grade Teacher

Start Date: 2020

Education: Wisconsin Lutheran College, Bachelor of Arts, Elementary Education
Minor in Social Studies

Bio:

Lindsey Kiser is the new first grade teacher at SCS. She graduated in 2007 from Wisconsin Lutheran College in Milwaukee with a B.A. in Elementary Education. Lindsey and her husband, Randy, reside in Belgium, Wisconsin. Randy is a firefighter and paramedic for Sheboygan Fire Department. They are thrilled to both be serving in the same community. They attend St. John’s Lutheran Church in Newburg, Wisconsin. She is passionate about being around likeminded Christians and integrating her faith into academics. In Lindsey’s free time she enjoys traveling, thrifting, exploring new restaurants, baking, and cooking.

Nicole Mahler

Nicole Mahler

Extended Care Provider

Nicole Mahler

Extended Care Provider

Start Date: 2021

Bio:

Nikki has been married to Mike (a Sheboygan native) for 14 years. They have 3 boys Jackson, Carson and Dawson and a golden retriever named Ollie. Together as a family they attend Crossroads Community Church and have been attending since the church’s movie theater days back in 2011. Nikki grew up in Palm Coast, Florida but when settling down with Mike and making plans for their future…Nikki chose living in Sheboygan because she just loves the Midwest feel. Nikki’s dream job has always been to be surrounded by children and sharing the love of Christ with them on a daily basis is fulfilling that dream even more.

Joel Navis

Joel Navis

4th Grade Teacher

Joel Navis

4th Grade Teacher

Start Date: 2006

Education: Dordt University, Bachelor of Arts, Education

Bio:

Joel and his wonderful wife Rachel are the proud parents of Kellin and Mina. Their family loves playing sports with the neighborhood families, going for walks and bike rides, and cooking together in the kitchen. Joel and his family are members of Bethel OPC in Oostburg, helping lead in church ministries and Bible studies. SCS is a place that he has felt called to serve at from day 1. Joel’s deep hope for his students is that they will engage and wrestle with transformational learning for God’s glory. He feels blessed to be a part of helping to prepare students’ hearts and minds for service in God’s world.

Jessica Palmer

Jessica Palmer

Instructional Interventionist

Jordan Pollock Forgues

Jordan Pollock Forgues

Spanish Teacher (K-8)

Jordan Pollock Forgues

Spanish Teacher (K-8)

Start Date: 2021

Education: UW Oshkosh Bachelor of Science in Middle Childhood and Early Adolescent Education, Minors in Spanish, Bilingual Education, and English as a Second Language
Carmen de las Cuevas, Granada, Spain Spanish Language and Culture

Bio:

Jordan is new to the SCS community and is beyond happy to have found her home here at SCS! Throughout her career, she has taught in various roles that include Bilingual Education, English as a Second Language, and Spanish. She brings with her diverse travel experiences and a love and enthusiasm for Spanish language and culture. She is happily married to Aaron Forgues. They have four children: Everett, Liam, Sullivan, Finnley and lady Luca, the beloved herding dog. They are members of Grace Bible Group of Sheboygan and enjoy fellowship and study with other believers. In Jordan’s free time she enjoys being with her family, a good cup of coffee, music and dancing, reading mystery novels, hiking, biking, cooking from scratch-especially soups, and making an adventure even out of the smallest things! Fun fact: Jordan taught in Oaxaca Mexico.

Rachel Rasmussen

Rachel Rasmussen

4th Grade Teacher

Rachel Rasmussen

4th Grade Teacher

Start Date: 2021

Education: Trinity Christian College, Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education

Bio:

Rachel is a recent graduate of Trinity Christian College. She graduated in 2021with a degree in Elementary Education with an emphasis in Special Education. This is Rachel’s first year at Sheboygan Christian School as a staff member. Although, Rachel was a alum of Sheboygan Christian School from kindergarten through high school (2017). Rachel attends Arise Church, previously known as Southside Alliance Church. Rachel is passionate about helping student grow in their faith and academic knowledge. Teaching them to be confident and God honoring people. Rachel is incredibly excited to be a part of the SCS team this year!

Jayne Ringel

Jayne Ringel

Elementary School Music Teacher

Jayne Ringel

Elementary School Music Teacher

Start Date: 2014

Education: Moody Bible Institute & Columbia College- Bachelor of Arts, Communications and Bible
Silver Lake College- Music Educator’s Certificate (FAME)

Bio:

Jayne enjoys spending time with her husband, Rob. They are part of the Word of Grace Community Church family. They have 3 adult children, Cassie, Brock (who both graduated from SCS), and Briana. She also enjoys playing with her 2 little grandchildren, singing and reading. Fun Fact: She is interested in building a tiny house :). Jayne is passionate about knowing God, and teaching children to worship Him with music! She is thankful for SCS, both for the blessing it has been to her own family, and for the opportunity she has to serve our SCS families and community for the glory of God.

Karen Southwick

Karen Southwick

Extended Care Provider

Ann Steenwyk

Ann Steenwyk

Director of Academics & Instruction

Ann SteenwykGraduate 1987

Director of Academics & Instruction

Start Date: 2016

Education: Calvin College – BA Psychology
Indiana State University – MED, School Psychology; EDS, School Psychology
Concordia University – MED Educational Administration

Bio:

Ann grew up in the SCS community as a third generation alumna. She and her husband Robb came back to Sheboygan in 2002 to be closer to family and to send their children Nicholas, Brett, and Elianna to SCS. Ann began her career in education as a school psychologist, working in the public school setting for over 20 years. She has a BA in Psychology, an MED in School Psychology and Educational Administration, and an EdS in School Psychology. In 2016, she felt called to help lead SCS and is passionate about making sure all students have access to excellent Christian education. She wants all children to find their role in God’s big story. Ann and her husband are active members of Calvin Christian Reformed Church. They enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking (Wisconsin’s Ice Age Trail), camping, biking, and walks to Lake Michigan.

Bevin Tislau

Bevin Tislau

1st Grade Teacher

Bevin Tislau

1st Grade Teacher

Start Date: 2020

Education: Palm Beach Atlantic University- Bachelor of Science, Organizational Management

Bio:

Bevin is happily married to Andy Tislau, an SCS alum and local business owner. They have three daughters: Faith (6th grade), Grace (5K), and Joy (3K). Bevin worked at SCS for one year in 2014/15 and rejoined the staff in 2020 now that all three of her daughters are in school. Bevin and her husband are both passionate about Christian education and love being able to be a part of the mission of SCS and its amazing community. The Tislaus attend Crossroads Community Church where Bevin volunteers with their high school ministry. She enjoys baking, reading, Hallmark movies, and spending time with her family.

Linda Uglem

Linda Uglem

Extended Care Provider

Deb VandeSlunt

Deb VandeSlunt

Kindergarten Teacher

Deb VandeSlunt

Kindergarten Teacher

Start Date: 2020

Education: Bachelor of Science Degree in Early Childhood and Elementary Education

Bio:

Deb lives near Oostburg with her husband Mark. They have two adult children, both graduates of SCS. Deb attended Waupun Christian grades 1-12. She has a Bachelor of Science Degree in Early Childhood and Elementary Education. She started teaching at SCS in 2020. She is a member of Calvin CRC. She LOVES teaching striving, beginning readers and seeing them grow in confidence and ability. She is excited to be part of the academic excellence and Christ-centered learning happening at SCS. Fun Fact: You can find Deb working at Good As New (with Mrs. Kiser) early most Saturday mornings.