中学

Scholarship
奖学金

? 圣经真理融入每个主题
? 双重注册课程,最多32个大学学分
? 提供7门AP课程
? 强大的职业和计算机科学课程
? 顶级美术课程
? 每年一月的探索期临时计划
? 青年学徒计划在12个行业提供实习
? 州立学术成绩单“超出期望”

Discipleship
门徒训练

? 教师树立信仰并帮助学生培养精神才能
? 教义与伦理学,辩护法和世界宗教的大学课程
? 每日祈祷和奉献
? 每周学生主导的礼拜堂
? 每周嘉宾演讲礼拜堂
? 每两周一次的咨询小组会议(同仁小组)
? 圣经俱乐部/学习机会
? 通过体育/课外活动建立关系

Citizenship
国籍

? 学术和职业规划计划为学生准备在神的世界中服务
? 转型课程的教学侧重于真正的工作,真正的人和真正的需求
? 年度服务日
? 年度使命之旅
? 与国内外政府部门和非营利组织的合作伙伴关系
? 通过体育/课外活动成为证人的机会

照片库

高中教师

John Andringa” title=”John Andringa“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

约翰·安德林加

高中理科老师

约翰·安德林加

高中理科老师

开始日期: 1990

教育: 加尔文大学理学学士

个人简介:

约翰已嫁给凯西(Kathy),她也是SCS的老师。他们有三个成年子女:凯思琳,山姆和本。约翰在爱荷华州奥兰治城长大,然后在密歇根州大急流城上大学。他的第一份教学工作是在佛罗里达州的沃思湖,也是他结识并嫁给凯西的地方。在过去的30年中,他在SCS教授科学和许多其他学科。他热衷于教导年轻人,尤其是那些个性独特且生活环境独特的年轻人。他喜欢与家人和他的花园里度过时光。

Myron Bolkema” title=”Myron Bolkema“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

迈伦·博尔克玛(Myron Bolkema)

高中数学老师

迈伦·博尔克玛(Myron Bolkema)

高中数学老师

开始日期: 2001

教育: 多特大学–文学士;南达科他大学

个人简介:

迈伦(Myron)在南达科他州,明尼苏达州和威斯康星州的其他3所学校担任小学老师和行政人员后,于2001年加入我们的学校。他40年前与妻子Chantelle结婚,他们有3个已婚的孩子和7个孙子。他获得了多特学院(大学)的基础教育学士学位和南达科他大学的基础管理硕士学位。他和他的妻子是奥斯特堡的第一基督教改革教会成员。迈伦(Myron)看到我们的学校度过了一段艰难的时期,但是当他看到学校近年来的巨大发展时,他为上帝的忠诚感到高兴。

Ron DeMaster” title=”Ron DeMaster“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

罗恩·德马斯特

高中技术老师

罗恩·德马斯特1975年毕业

高中技术老师

开始日期: 1996年

教育: 加尔文学院-教学文学硕士
圣约学院-音乐教育学士

个人简介:

罗恩已经与Shelba DeMaster结婚了40多年。他们俩都对孩子和教育充满爱。他们的四个孩子都是SCS(高中)毕业生,已与自己的孩子结婚。他们的15个孙子的年龄在1至11岁之间。罗恩是SCS(高中)第三届毕业班的成员。他有B.Mus。来自圣约学院(Covenant College)和加尔文学院(Calvin College)MAT。罗恩(Ron)和谢尔巴(Shelba)是奥斯特堡(Oostburg)伯特利教堂的成员,他们特别参与音乐和崇拜。罗恩非常热衷于看到SCS的学生在对上帝的热爱和对自己在神的国度中的地位的认识得到增长。趣闻:Ron首先使用TI-99 / 4和Commodore 64在计算机上玩耍。

Bryce DeRoos” title=”Bryce DeRoos“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

布莱斯·德鲁斯

Director of Student Services

布莱斯·德鲁斯1995年毕业

Director of Student Services

开始日期: 2019年

教育: UW-Eau Claire – Ed.S.学校心理学
马奎特大学–硕士-社区咨询
卡尔文大学-心理学学士

个人简介:

布莱斯遇见并与他美丽的妻子霍莉·巴克(Holly Barker)结婚(与鲍勃无关),而双方都参加了西澳大学的淡克莱尔大学。他们在一起有三个孩子-科纳(13),卢克(11)和埃拉(8)。他们居住在距密歇根湖仅数个街区的地方,霍莉没想到有更好的居住地。作为一家人,他们喜欢沿着湖边散步,喜欢骑自行车穿越门县,并且喜欢从Il Ritrovo购买的各种披萨。他们参加并积极参与Sheboygan的Calvin CRC。作为校友,Bryce再回到SCS并为帮助塑造,指导和指导学生实现SCS的使命感到非常兴奋。而且,霍莉(Holly)无法想到一个更好的居住地。

Jenna Ege” title=”Jenna Ege“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

珍娜·埃格(Jenna Ege)

顾问

珍娜·埃格(Jenna Ege)2009届毕业生

顾问

开始日期: 2015年

教育: 莱克兰大学,咨询硕士
西北大学圣保罗大学心理学学士

个人简介:

Jenna resides in Sheboygan with her husband Riley and sons Bo and Jax. They enjoy all things outdoors together. Her family attends Christ Community Church. Jenna attended SCS from grades K-12 and went on to earn her BA in Psychology and MA in Counseling. Jenna started working at SCS in 2015 as the Sonshine House Aide and officially became the School Counselor in 2017. Jenna is excited about growing the mission of Sheboygan Christian School by providing support and resources to students to help decipher God?s calling for their life.

Juan Engels” title=”Juan Engels“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

胡安·恩格斯

西班牙老师

胡安·恩格斯

西班牙老师

开始日期: 2008年

教育: 荷兰海牙大学,传播学学士

个人简介:

胡安(或更著名的塞纳·恩格斯(SeñorEngels))已嫁给珍妮·恩格斯(Jenny Engels)。他们有两个孩子。他拥有欧洲高级研究和传播管理学士学位。他的家人参加了Sheboygan福音派自由教堂,在那里他担任过老年委员会委员,最近又在宣教委员会和欢迎小组中任职。胡安(Juan)是一名传教士,在委内瑞拉出生和长大,他将许多故事带入了上帝的忠诚与良善的课堂。由于SCS的使命是与基督教社区合作,因此胡安很高兴看到希博伊根县越来越多的不同教会派代表参加我们的学校。

Hannah Garside” title=”Hannah Garside“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

汉娜·加赛德(Hannah Garside)

乐队与合唱老师

汉娜·加赛德(Hannah Garside)

乐队与合唱老师

开始日期: 2019年

教育: 希望学院,音乐教育(K-12)和萨克斯管演奏

个人简介:

汉娜·加赛德(Hannah Garside)自2019年1月以来一直在Sheboygan Christian任教,指导5-12年级的乐队和合唱团。她坚信自己拥有世界上最出色的工作之一,因为她可以花整整一天的时间与出色的学生们一起做音乐和音乐指导!她一天中最喜欢的部分时间是为音乐会准备音乐,并让学生为自己的音乐发展感到兴奋。汉娜(Hannah)毕业于锡达格罗夫(Cedar Grove)比利时高中和希望大学(Hope College),双学位是音乐教育和萨克斯管演奏。汉娜不在学校时,喜欢陪伴丈夫扎克(Zach),看电影,玩棋盘游戏和做饭。扎克(Zach)和汉娜(Hannah)目前参加锡达格罗夫(Cedar Grove)的丝毫东正教教堂,参与音乐和青年事工。

Kevin Gesch” title=”Kevin Gesch“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

凯文·格施

高中英语与社会研究老师

凯文·格施1979年毕业

高中英语与社会研究老师

开始日期: 1994年

教育: 卡尔文大学文学士
专业:历史,哲学,教育
未成年人:英语

个人简介:

凯文(Kevin)在威斯康星州锡达格罗夫(Cedar Grove)出生和成长,并在Cal髅地东正教长老会教堂得到进一步的培养。在Cedar Grove学校学习了九年后,他的父母决定将他送进Sheboygan County基督教高中(由于他的强烈抗议)。此后是一系列基督教大学,嫁给了格温迪,并居住在欧洲,加拿大和美国。在回到学校获得教学学位之前,他美化了景观并制作了内胎(真的)。在伊利诺伊州富尔顿的统一基督教学校三年后,他于1994年移居SCCHS,但尚未被解雇。此后,他40岁以上的妻子格温迪(Gwendy),六个孩子(由19个孙子协助),教堂和同事将他推向了精神成长的道路。阅读,户外活动,阅读,与家人共度时光,阅读和与木材打交道占据了他的大部分时间。和阅读。看到以尊敬上帝的方式生活的儿女,孙子,侄子和侄女侄女是人生的亮点;他回响了妈妈最喜欢的经文(约翰一书3:4),这是他有幸在她的葬礼上阅读的经文:“我最高兴的莫过于听到我的孩子们(和学生们)在真理中行走。”

Shane Hansen” title=”Shane Hansen“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

沙恩·汉森(Shane Hansen)

运动总监兼财务经理

沙恩·汉森(Shane Hansen)

运动总监兼财务经理

开始日期: 2019年

教育: 莱克兰大学,工商管理硕士
基督教教练学院CPLC

个人简介:

沙恩(Shane)和他的妻子莎拉(Sarah)育有四个年幼的孩子(基督徒– SCS三年级生,泰克拉,以赛亚和以利亚)。汉森一家住在基尔附近的一个农场里,在那里他们参加了三位一体路德教会。 Shane拥有莱克兰大学(Lakeland University)的田径管理与管理学士学位和商业MBA学位,以及Christian Coach Institute的CPLC。 Shane热衷于在SCS任职,并继续努力使SCS的体育计划与体育部门的愿景保持一致:“对于体育锻炼而言,它具有一定的价值,但敬虔对所有事物都具有价值,对今世和未来都充满希望生活即将来临。” (提摩太前书4:8)

Chris Hendrikse” title=”Chris Hendrikse“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

克里斯·亨德里克斯

高中理科老师

克里斯·亨德里克斯1990年毕业

高中理科老师

开始日期: 2000

教育: 卡尔文大学-生物学(BS)
银湖学院–教学许可

个人简介:

克里斯幸福地嫁给了金(Van Ess)亨德里克斯。他们有四个孩子:诺亚,艾玛,山姆和迦勒。克里斯(Chris)毕业于SCS(高中)和SCS(小学),自2000年以来一直在SCS工作。他拥有生物学学士学位,并获得了Silver Lake College的教学许可。克里斯还是伯特利OPC的青年总监,他和他的家人参加教堂。克里斯喜欢与高中生一起工作,并热衷于为他的学生提供以基督为中心的教育。他喜欢让学生离开教室。每年的亮点包括高级务虚会,西尔瓦尼亚荒野中的环境科学独木舟/露营之旅和亚特兰大的探索学期任务之旅。

Tricia Meyer” title=”Tricia Meyer“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

特里西娅·迈耶(Tricia Meyer)

高中英语与社会研究老师

特里西娅·迈耶(Tricia Meyer)1988年毕业

高中英语与社会研究老师

开始日期: 2014年

教育: 莱克兰学院–文学学士,英语

个人简介:

特里西亚(Tricia)居住在希博伊根(Sheboygan),与迈克尔·迈耶(Michael Meyer)结婚。他们有三个孩子:创世纪,扎卡里和乔纳森。 Tricia毕业于SCS(高中和中学),自2014年以来一直在SCS工作。她毕业于莱克兰学院,并获得英语和中学教育学士学位。她的家人积极参与福音派自由教会,在那儿,她是财政部长,偶尔在敬拜队唱歌。特里西亚(Tricia)的愿望是,她的每个学生都感到与SCS社区建立联系并进行投资。有趣的事实:特丽西娅(Tricia),成年的儿子和她的哥哥在去年春天都从同一窝猫中收养了小猫,并将它们聚在一起进行“家庭小猫团聚”。

Ann Steenwyk” title=”Ann Steenwyk“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

安·斯汀维克

Head of School, Director of Academics & Instruction

安·斯汀维克1987年毕业

Head of School, Director of Academics & Instruction

开始日期: 2016年

教育: 加尔文学院–心理学学士
印第安纳州立大学– MED,学校心理学; EDS,学校心理学
康考迪亚大学– MED教育管理

个人简介:

Ann在SCS社区中成长为第三代校友。她和她的丈夫罗布(Robb)于2002年回到希博伊根(Sheboygan),与家人更加亲密,并将他们的孩子尼古拉斯(Nicholas),布雷特(Brett)和埃莉安娜(Elianna)送往SCS。 Ann从学校心理学家的职业生涯开始,在公立学校工作了20多年。她拥有心理学学士学位,学校心理学和教育行政管理硕士学位以及学校心理学的教育证书。在2016年,她感到被召唤来帮助领导SCS,并热衷于确保所有学生都能获得出色的基督教教育。她希望所有孩子都能在上帝的大故事中找到自己的角色。安和她的丈夫是加尔文基督教归正会的积极成员。他们喜欢户外活动,例如远足(威斯康星州的冰河时代步道),露营,骑自行车和步行到密歇根湖。

Dave Veldhorst” title=”Dave Veldhorst“></a>				</div>				<!-- end .entry-staff-image -->				<!-- start .entry-staff-details -->				<div class=

戴夫·韦德霍斯特

高中圣经老师

戴夫·韦德霍斯特1982年毕业

高中圣经老师

开始日期: 2014年

教育: 圣约神学院-神学硕士
普渡大学-教育心理学硕士
多特大学-理学学士,基础教育
多特大学-理学学士学位,心理学

个人简介:

戴夫幸福地嫁给了扬·维尔德霍斯特。他们有5个成年的孩子:詹姆斯,凯蒂,乔纳森,丽贝卡和尼古拉斯,还有一个孙子艾拉。主愿意的,还有另外两个孙子! Dave毕业于SCS(高中)和OCS,从泰国曼谷从事海外宣教工作返回后,自2014年以来一直在SCS工作。戴夫(Dave)是Oostburg的Bethel OPC的高级牧师。戴夫(Dave)竭尽所能地培训爱耶稣基督,并热衷于通过生活中的呼召为他服务的年轻人。在业余时间,他喜欢跑步,阅读大西洋,在Paradigm咖啡上享受对话以及与Jan一起花时间拜访其他州的孩子。

High School

Scholarship
Scholarship

 Biblical truth integrated in every subject
 Dual-enrollment programs with up to 32 college credits
 7 AP courses offered
 Strong vocational & computer science programs
 Premier fine arts program
 Discovery Term interim program in January each year
 Youth Apprenticeship paid internships in over 12 industries
 State academic report card “Exceeds Expectations”

Discipleship
Discipleship

 Teachers model faith and help students cultivate spiritual gifts
 College level courses in Doctrine & Ethics and Apologetics & World Religions
 Daily prayer and devotions
 Weekly student-led worship chapels
 Weekly guest speaker chapels
 Biweekly Advisory Group sessions (peer group devotions)
 Bible club/study opportunities
 Formative relationships via sports/extra-curriculars

Citizenship
Citizenship

 Academics and Career Planning program prepares students for service in God’s world
 Teaching for Transformation curriculum focuses on REAL work, REAL people, and REAL need
 Annual Service Day
 Annual Mission Trip
 Partnership with ministries & non-profits, local and abroad
 Opportunity to be a witness through sports/extra-curriculars

Photo Gallery

High School Faculty

John Andringa

John Andringa

High School Science Teacher

John Andringa

High School Science Teacher

Start Date: 1990

Education: Calvin University, Bachelor of Science

Bio:

John is married to Kathy who is also a teacher at SCS. They have three adult children: Kathryn, Sam, and Ben. John grew up in Orange City, Iowa, and went to college in Grand Rapids, Michigan. His first teaching job was in Lake Worth, Florida which is also where he met and married Kathy. For the last 30 years he has taught science and many other subjects at SCS. He is passionate about teaching young adults, especially those with unique personalities and those living in unique circumstances. He loves spending time with his family and in his garden.

Myron Bolkema

Myron Bolkema

High School Mathematics Teacher

Myron Bolkema

High School Mathematics Teacher

Start Date: 2001

Education: Dordt University–BA; University of South Dakota–MA

Bio:

Myron joined our school in 2001 after serving as an elementary teacher and an administrator in 3 other schools in South Dakota, Minnesota and Wisconsin. He married his wife, Chantelle 40 years ago and they have three children, all married, and seven grandchildren. He received his BA degree in elementary education from Dordt College (University) and his MA degree in Elementary Administration at the University of South Dakota. He and his wife are members of First Christian Reformed Church in Oostburg. Myron has seen our school go through some difficult times, but rejoices in God’s faithfulness as he sees the tremendous growth of the school in recent years.

Ron DeMaster

Ron DeMaster

High School Technology Teacher

Ron DeMasterGraduate 1975

High School Technology Teacher

Start Date: 1996

Education: Calvin College- Master of Arts in Teaching
Covenant College- Bachelor of Music Education

Bio:

Ron has been happily married to Shelba DeMaster for over 40 years. They both share a love for kids and education. Their four kids, all graduates of SCS (high school), are married with kids of their own. Their 15 grandchildren range for age 1 to 11. Ron is a member of the third graduating class of SCS (high school). He has a B.Mus. from Covenant College and a M.A.T. from Calvin College. Ron and Shelba are members of Bethel Church in Oostburg where they are particularly involved in music and worship. Ron is passionate about seeing students at SCS grow in their love for the Lord and awareness of their place in the work of God’s kingdom. Fun Fact: Ron first played around with computers using a TI-99/4 and Commodore 64.

Bryce DeRoos

Bryce DeRoos

Director of Student Services

Bryce DeRoosGraduate 1995

Director of Student Services

Start Date: 2019

Education: UW-Eau Claire – Ed.S. School Psychology
Marquette University – M.A.- Community Counseling
Calvin University – B.A.- Psychology

Bio:

Bryce met and married his beautiful wife Holly Barker (no relation to Bob) while both were attending UW-Eau Claire. Together they have three kids – Conor (13), Luke (11), and Ella (8). They live just a few blocks away from Lake Michigan and Holly couldn’t think of a better place to live. As a family, they love walks along the lakefront, bike rides through Door County, and enjoying every type of pizza as long as it is from Il Ritrovo. They attend and are actively involved at Calvin CRC in Sheboygan. As an alumni, Bryce can’t be more excited to be back at SCS and be a part in helping to shape, guide, and instruct students in living out the mission of SCS. Also, Holly can’t think of a better place to live.

Jenna Ege

Jenna Ege

Counselor

Jenna EgeGraduate 2009

Counselor

Start Date: 2015

Education: Lakeland University, Masters in Counseling
University of Northwestern- St Paul- Bachelors in Psychology

Bio:

Jenna resides in Sheboygan with her husband Riley and sons Bo and Jax. They enjoy all things outdoors together. Her family attends Christ Community Church. Jenna attended SCS from grades K-12 and went on to earn her BA in Psychology and MA in Counseling. Jenna started working at SCS in 2015 as the Sonshine House Aide and officially became the School Counselor in 2017. Jenna is excited about growing the mission of Sheboygan Christian School by providing support and resources to students to help decipher God’s calling for their life.

Juan Engels

Juan Engels

Spanish Teacher

Juan Engels

Spanish Teacher

Start Date: 2008

Education: The Hague University, The Netherlands- B.A. Communications

Bio:

Juan, or better known as Señor Engels, is married to Jenny Engels. They have two children. He has a BA in Higher European Studies and Communication Management. His family attends the Sheboygan Evangelical Free Church, where he has served on the Elder Board and most recently on the Missions Committee and Welcome Team. Juan was born and raised in Venezuela as a missionary kid and brings plenty of stories into the classroom of God’s faithfulness and goodness. Since SCS’s mission is to work in partnership with the Christian community, Juan is excited to see the growing number of different churches from Sheboygan County being represented at our school.

Hannah Garside

Hannah Garside

Band & Choir Teacher

Hannah Garside

Band & Choir Teacher

Start Date: 2019

Education: Hope College, Music Education (K-12) and Saxophone Performance

Bio:

Hannah Garside has been at Sheboygan Christian since January 2019 teaching 5th-12th grade Band and Choir. She truly believes that she has one of the best jobs in the world because she gets to spend her day ministering and making music with amazing students! A few of her favorite parts of her day are preparing music for concerts and seeing students get excited about their musical progress. Hannah is a graduate of Cedar Grove-Belgium High School and Hope College with a double major is Music Education and Saxophone Performance. When not at school, Hannah loves spending time with her husband, Zach, watching movies, playing board games, and cooking. Zach and Hannah currently attend Calvary Orthodox Church in Cedar Grove where they are involved in music and youth ministry.

Kevin Gesch

Kevin Gesch

High School English & Social Studies Teacher

Kevin GeschGraduate 1979

High School English & Social Studies Teacher

Start Date: 1994

Education: B.A. Calvin University
Majors: History, Philosophy, Education
Minor: English

Bio:

Kevin born and raised in Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, being further nurtured in Calvary Orthodox Presbyterian Church. After nine years in the Cedar Grove schools, his parents decided to send him to Sheboygan County Christian High School (over his vigorous protests). After that it was a series of Christian colleges, marriage to Gwendy, and living in Europe, Canada and the States. He landscaped and made inner tube (really) before going back to school for a teaching degree. After three years at Unity Christian School in Fulton, Illinois, he moved to SCCHS in 1994 and has not been fired yet. Since then, his wife of 40+ years, Gwendy, six children (assisted by 19 grandchildren), church and colleagues have shoved him down the path of spiritual growth. Reading, outdoor activities, reading, spending time with family, reading and working with wood occupy most of his time. And reading. Seeing children, grandchildren and great nephews and great nieces living in God-honoring ways is the life-highlight; he echoes his mom’s favorite verse (3 John 1:4), a verse he was privileged to read at her funeral: “I have no greater joy than to hear that my children [and students] are walking in the truth.”

Shane Hansen

Shane Hansen

Athletic Director & Finance Manager

Shane Hansen

Athletic Director & Finance Manager

Start Date: 2019

Education: Lakeland University, Master of Business Administration
Christian Coach Institute CPLC

Bio:

Shane and his wife Sarah are blessed with four young children (Christian – SCS 3rd grader, Taeklah, Isaiah, and Elijah). The Hansen family lives on a hobby farm near Kiel, where they attend Trinity Lutheran Church. Shane has a B.A. in Athletics Administration & Management and an M.B.A. in Business, both from Lakeland University, as well as a C.P.L.C. from the Christian Coach Institute. Shane is passionate about serving at SCS, and to continuing the work of aligning SCS’s athletics programs with the athletic department vision: “For physical training is of some value, but godliness has value for all things, holding promise for both the present life and the life to come.” (1 Timothy 4:8)

Chris Hendrikse

Chris Hendrikse

High School Science Teacher

Chris HendrikseGraduate 1990

High School Science Teacher

Start Date: 2000

Education: Calvin University – Biology (BS)
Silver Lake College – Teaching Licensure

Bio:

Chris is happily married Kim (Van Ess) Hendrikse. They have four kids: Noah, Emma, Sam and Caleb. Chris is a graduate of SCS (high school) and SCS (elementary) and has been working at SCS since 2000. He has a BS in Biology and his teaching license through Silver Lake College. Chris is also the Youth Director at Bethel O.P.C. where he and is family attend church. Chris enjoys working with high school students and is passionate about offering his students a Christ-centered education. He loves getting his students outside the classroom. Highlights each year include the Senior Retreat, the Environmental Science canoe/camping trip in the Sylvania Wilderness and the Discovery Term mission trip to Atlanta.

Tricia Meyer

Tricia Meyer

High School English & Social Studies Teacher

Tricia MeyerGraduate 1988

High School English & Social Studies Teacher

Start Date: 2014

Education: Lakeland College – Bachelor of Arts, English

Bio:

Tricia lives in Sheboygan and is married to Michael Meyer. They have three children: Genesis, Zachary, and Jonathan. Tricia is a graduate of SCS (high school and middle school) and has been working for SCS since 2014. She graduated from Lakeland College with a BS in English and Secondary Education. Her family is actively involved in the Evangelical Free Church where she is the Financial Secretary and occasionally sings on the Worship Team. Tricia’s desire is that every one of her students feels connected and invested in the SCS community. Fun fact: Tricia, her adult son, and her brother all adopted kittens from the same litter this past spring and get them together for “family kitten reunions”.

Ann Steenwyk

Ann Steenwyk

Director of Academics & Instruction

Ann SteenwykGraduate 1987

Director of Academics & Instruction

Start Date: 2016

Education: Calvin College – BA Psychology
Indiana State University – MED, School Psychology; EDS, School Psychology
Concordia University – MED Educational Administration

Bio:

Ann grew up in the SCS community as a third generation alumna. She and her husband Robb came back to Sheboygan in 2002 to be closer to family and to send their children Nicholas, Brett, and Elianna to SCS. Ann began her career in education as a school psychologist, working in the public school setting for over 20 years. She has a BA in Psychology, an MED in School Psychology and Educational Administration, and an EdS in School Psychology. In 2016, she felt called to help lead SCS and is passionate about making sure all students have access to excellent Christian education. She wants all children to find their role in God’s big story. Ann and her husband are active members of Calvin Christian Reformed Church. They enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking (Wisconsin’s Ice Age Trail), camping, biking, and walks to Lake Michigan.

Dave Veldhorst

Dave Veldhorst

High School Bible Teacher

Dave VeldhorstGraduate 1982

High School Bible Teacher

Start Date: 2014

Education: Covenant Seminary- Master of Divinity
Purdue University- Master in Education-Psychology
Dordt University- Bachelor of Science, Elementary Education
Dordt University- Bachelor of Science, Psychology

Bio:

Dave is happily married to Jan Veldhorst. They have 5 grown kids: James, Katy, Jonathan, Rebekah, and Nicolas and one grandchild Ella. Two more grandkids, Lord willing, are on the way! Dave graduated from SCS (high school) and OCS and has been working at SCS since 2014 after returning from doing overseas mission work in Bangkok, Thailand. Dave is the senior pastor at Bethel OPC in Oostburg. Dave is committed to doing all he can to train young adults who love Jesus Christ and are passionate to serve him through their callings in life. In his free time he loves to run, read the Atlantic, enjoy conversations at Paradigm coffee, and spend time with Jan visiting our children in other states.